General Discussion Community for All
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Listening to ourselves

2 posters

Go down

Listening to ourselves Empty Listening to ourselves

Post by kaynil Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:57 pm

Okay I am not good with titles and probably this one is not even fitting but if it spark your curiosity to come here is good enough for me.

Today i want to share with you something I found out helped me understanding myself a bit better. Sometimes I would feel guilty and sabotage my way around into this negative cloud of feelings, even when even for the world I wasn't doing anything big of deal to react the way I did.

I'll try to explain it and I hope it can help give a bit of tranquility to you too if you can relate with it.

One are the things we believe in, our sets of morals our right and wrongs and another are our thoughts and actions towards every decision life throws at us. In the end what we choose or not depends on us, even if we felt the world pressuring us to act certain way. Our beliefs however, they are inside of us and they won't depend on other people opinions directly. To put it simpler, when we say 'yes' when we know inside that what we want is a 'no' it will bring a discordance within ourselves, a small conflict where we reject ourselves in order to be more what we think is better, usually according to others. If you find yourself often doing this, I think you soon start feeling like you don't know who you are or what you are. You get swallow in a spiral of conflicts within you. making harder each time to stand for yourself, at the same time you feel heavier the pressure to neglect your feelings in order to be 'normal'.

(I feel i am making no sense xD )