General Discussion Community for All
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Review of Top Freelance Sites

+2
mikaela
Dazzler
6 posters

Go down

Review of Top Freelance Sites Empty Review of Top Freelance Sites

Post by Dazzler Fri Jun 25, 2010 10:26 pm

Like I promised I will make a review of the top freelance sites that have been making their names in the market now. I was a little busy with work lately and I just had the time to work on it. I am also a freelancer and I started slow and low. It was supposedly a part time work for me since my day job was not enough for my needs. I started looking for work online and found a few freelance sites that offer opportunities to people looking for a part time and even full time work. Here are some of those that I have tried. What I say here is only about what I perceive of these sites and their services. Other freelancers may view them differently.

Guru.com
If you are a graphic artist, a programmer, writer, and have great experience with admin work and SEO this is a great place for you with thousands of projects up for grabs. They have over 500, 000 freelance workers, more than 30,000 employers and businesses looking to hire a cheaper but quality service. It is a very competitive site because there are plenty of freelancers all over the world waiting to work on projects as well. I find their process very tight for security but sometimes an inconvenience because you have go through a lot of processes just to setup a profile.

Elance.com